Honors & Awards

There are many honors and awards presented to DeMolays and non-DeMolays alike. More information about these awards can be found in your DeMolay Resource Guide.

Awards and Honors for Active DeMolays

Past Master Councilor’s Meritorious Service Award

Representative DeMolay Award

Merit Bars

Founder’s Membership Award

Blue Honor Key

Officer’s Service Certificate

Life Saving Medal

Medal of Heroism

Chevalier – The degree of Chevalier is the highest honor that an active DeMolay can receive. This honor also may be granted to a Senior DeMolay. The Degree is a citation for outstanding and marked DeMolay activity and labor. The nominee must be a minimum of 17 years of age on January 15th of the year nominated. See our page for a list of Chevalier recipients from Idaho.

Past Illustrious Knight Commander Meritorious Service Award

Distinguished Service Award


Awards and Honors for Senior DeMolays

Zerubbabel Key

Legion of Honor – The Legion of Honor is the highest honor conferred by the ISC. It’s conferred on a Senior DeMolay for outstanding leadership in some field of endeavor or for success in fraternal life, including adult service to DeMolay. Nominees must be over 25 years of age before January 15. See our page for a list of Legion of Honor recipients from Idaho.

Honorary Legion of Honor – The ISC may confer this honor on a Mason over 30 years of age who has performed unusual and meritorious service on behalf of DeMolay, or who has evidenced a spirit of cooperation and appreciation for the Order of DeMolay. He does not have to be a Senior DeMolay.


Awards and Honors for Advisors

Advisor’s Honor Key

Cross of Honor

Advisor of the Year (Guild of the Leather Apron)


Awards and Honors for Everyone

Certificate of Appreciation

Hats Off Award

Medal of Appreciation